My Favorite Games

I have a large history in gaming, dating back to when I was 6, (That was when I beat my first Video Game) and I have played many games in the 7 years I have been gaming. Though it may not be as big as some other gamers with a collection of games that surpass the 200 mark, which I think is just insane. My steam library is only made up of only 39 games. 39! and I thought that was a big library. I’m getting sidetracked.

As I was saying, I have played quite a few games in my time, but there are ten that stand out as my favorite games of all time. Here is a list of my Favorite video games of all time. (So far)

Number ten: League of legends.

Ooooooh LoL. I used to love you, then I stopped playing you for some reason. I’m gonna stop acting like LoL is a person and more like a video game. LoL is a free to play MOBA (Multi-player online Battle Arena) Where the goal is simple, destroy the enemies Nexus (A giant crystal thing) in the middle of their base.  You do this by teaming up with your team of five and the champion you select. There are over 100 champions to select, each having their own personalities and abilities. Break into their base and win the game. That sounded like an advertisement plug… hmmm…

I don’t know, I’ve spent almost a total of 50 damn hours in this game, and I still have yet to become a cancerous kid that most people are in that game. I don’t know why i’ve played so much of that game, and the same can probably be said about EVERYONE else that plays this toxic game. I don’t have much else to say here.

Number nine: Warframe

With an astounding 31 hours clocked into this game according to steam, Warframe is an online MMO that takes place in… I won’t even try to describe the game. Why try to do that when steam has already done it for you!!!

They were called Tenno. Warriors of blade and gun: masters of the Warframe armor. Those that survived the old war were left drifting among the ruins. Now they are needed once more.

The Grineer, with their vast armies, are spreading throughout the solar system. A call echoes across the stars summoning the Tenno to an ancient place. They summon you.

Allow the Lotus to guide you. She has rescued you from your cryostasis chamber and given you a chance to survive. The Grineer will find you; you must be prepared. The Lotus will teach you the ways of the Warframes and the secrets to unlocking their powers.

Come Tenno, you must join the war.

The game is riddled with almost too many enemies, some easy to kill (Grineer) and some I have a horrible hate for, along with half the other community (*cough* Corpus *Exaggerated Cough*). Even though I don’t play it anymore, and it’s slightly a pay-to-win type of game, I still decided to put this on the list. Play it for yourself. Its fun for a little while.

I like how half these games are gonna be games that I don’t even Play anymore.

Number Eight: Mirrors Edge

So, the only reason why I have Mirrors Edge is because it looked cool, and another Mirrors Edge was coming out, so I wanted to try and beat it by the time the second one came out. Sad thing is, I never did, But I’m planning on it.

This game is an amazing fast passed parkour based game where you play as Faith. In a world where news is very heavily monitored, runners are the way of safe news transportation, with information traveling across the rooftops. Faith is a top grade runner, that just was recommissioned after a long fall that broke her leg or something. After a series of events, Faith’s sister gets murdered, and you’re goal is to figure out who killed your sister. Simple as that, but it’s still not that simple.

Number Seven: Geometry Dash

Again, a game I don’t play anymore, but I game I loved last year. The thing that killed it for me was the 2.0 update, and I had a really good looking level in the making, but I just never got anything done. My goal was to finish clubstep, but that never happened, and I tried to get back into it, but that never happened. This was a short description.

Number Six: The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

With Just under 50 hours under my belt, I haven’t played this game as much as the next guy, but I have my fair share of playing it, and I have started getting into speed running the game, which is fun. I haven’t actually finished a speed run, but I’ve gotten pretty far.

This game really hooked me when I figured out that the PC version actually had mods. So I went on a mod spree, downloading mods like Sky UI, The Lookout, and other aesthetic mods.Now I play it now and then, trying to fully get into speed running.

Number Five: Undertale

What do you expect me to say? Its Undertale…

Number 4: Call of Duty – Black Ops 2

This game came out in a simpler time, where movement wasn’t as advanced as borderline rocket science, and the games weren’t as hated. Now, I’m not saying that they weren’t hated completely, but, at that time, Infinite Warfare wasn’t a thing so… Also, fun fact, I have over 2 days spent in this game, so that’s nice.

Number 3: Garry’s Mod.

With over 200 hours of my life clocked into this game, Garry’s mod, or Gmod, is a sandbox game built around the half-life engine. The things you can do in this game are almost infinite, and there is probably something for someone, somewhere in the endless lists of gamemodes, from DarkRP to TTT to Prophunt (The Gamemode where I got my start in Gmod) and with the endless amounts of mods on the steam workshop, pretty much anything, ANYTHING is possible in this game.

Also, in the past 3-4 days, I have put a little over 12 hours into a single DarkRP server. Is that sad? I also have almost 2 days into a prop hunt server that shall not be named for the sake of respect.

Number 2: Undertale

Drum-roll Please *Insert drum-roll, or be awesome and drum-roll on your desk*

Number 1 goes to:

Carmen San Diego and the Secret of the Stolen Drums.

Now, I can here everyone being really confused. What is this game? Why is this you’re number one? EXPLAIN, EXPLAIN, EXTERMINATE!!! Sorry.

This takes my number one because this is the very first game I played and beat, EVER. And its not very easy, either, So when I beat it, I was proud to say the least. And this is such a good game… for the audience it is targeted to. The gameplay is very straight forward and easy to understand, but still supplies plenty of entertainment, especially for my 6,7,8 year old mind that played this game all the time, being the first game I beat 100%. This game holds a lot of firsts for me…

Yes, the game has its flaws, like some of the educational elements, but it’s Carmen San Diego, so it has to be educational one way or another. And this game is also the game that got me and my brother into flags. We have this weird hobby where we can name pretty much any flag shown to us, Im not so good at it, but my brother is a walking flag encyclopedia. It’s creepy, but also funny.

Anyway… another flaw of this game is some of the layout of the levels, sometimes being really hard to figure out, and there were multiple occasions where both me AND my dad got lost and confused on one of the levels of the game.

But, looking back on it, this game is REALLY easy, but it is still fun, though tedious to complete sometimes, especially 100%, it still is really fun, especially at the bosses, no matter how straight forward. (Also, side note, the three bosses in the game are actually really good, and the game gives NO hints on how to defeat them, and they are actually really hard to figure out how to damage them.)

 

Anyways, I might make a full on review of that game later. I just need to play it again, but I need to get a new memory card for my gamecube before I do that, cause I lost my first one, and that has the game I beat 100% on… *sigh*

Leave a Reply

