The Idea I’ve Had

Like I said in the welcome post, I don’t want this blog to be just Gaming and Stuff, so this will be different just so I get a feel of what it feels like to wright about things other than gaming.

So, right now as this post is being written, it is the summer after 6th grade, and I go back to school in 2 weeks. And this reminds me of one of the last projects we had during the 6th grade. It was a language arts assignment and I actually had a LOT of fun with it.

Context, for a novel study we just finished “The Westing Game” a mystery novel written my Ellen Raskin, and it was a really good book, I must admit. And I’m not the kind of person to enjoy the mystery genre. So the assignment after we finished the book was “Create a Mystery.” it was as vague as that. There weren’t many rules or limits, make a story if you wanted, or do something unique. And I chose the latter. This is what I came up with. I am actually proud of my work, even though this was never finished.

So, the first section was my pen name, “Solitude” welcoming you to the “Morgan Game”, a game made for the kids in my team. How my school works is each grade is split up into teams, and Morgan was one of them. Here is the first part:

I.) Welcome, players. You have stumbled into my game I see. Well, let’s get straight into it. This is going to be fun.

II.) Let’s start with the rules and the details:

-Be independent

-There are members of the “Council”. If you find their Identity, then you get a section of the final clue.

-All Clues lead to people in the Morgan Pod. You may know these people, you may not. But you still play the game the same as people in the Morgan pod. But you have to find a way to do it yourself.

 

III.) Finally, you may know my identity, you may not. But that information is not important. I am the game maker, and I make the game. I am not important to the game, and I do no harm.
IIII.) Epiphany is upon you. Good luck players!

-Solitude

Vexento

Bob Ross

So, you probably are a little confused. Well, for one, those last to names are clues. The solution?

All of the clues lead to “Council Members”, a group of kids on my team that would give a clue to the answer. So both clues lead to a name that of a kid on the team. Vexento is a Norwegian music producer. This one is easy. On Vexento’s soundcloud, the info says that his same is “Alexander” which can be also “Alex”. We had multiple Alex’s on the team, but only one would give the correct thing..

Next, Bob Ross. Bob Ross has his famous saying “Happy Little Trees”. Tree. One of the kids nickname is “Tree”, his name is Josh. Go to Josh, he the clue.

If you turned into the correct Alex, you would be given a Helping ticket, pretty much the only chance of a hint in this hunt.

Clue received from Josh: “Tickle Me”

After doing that, you then would get the next part of the Statement:

Eye 1 and O 0,

The key endure to what you need.

What has one man settled that many still dream?

“Epiphany is upon you”

Now you’ll need it more than ever.

 

A report regarding an act very Extrardinary

The 2nd result appears

The answer is near at hand,

“Epiphany is Upon you”

Now you’ll need it more than ever.

 

Myself have had help of established puzzleers,

So, o’ take my help,acknowledge :

An established puzzleers, The last 2 characters,

Is where thy may start.

 

Then, Find the next three, then pass the next.

Then continue, stop at the followed Null.

And there you have the first part.

 

Next, I’d cut the quote, and pass I,

And do what was done,

When passed the one

Not fitting with less than the rest.

 

Thos shall be where my help recedes,

But don’t be in stress.

The one last clue you need,

Is in what most thy read

But never the thing that leads.

 

101110
-Solitude

Ill just copy and Paste my solution from my school document:

This one is clearly harder than the first, so let’s get into the explanation.

“Epiphany is upon you” is the message that appeared before you started the legendary Cicada “Online Goose chase” As some people describe it as. The full quote was  “Epiphany is upon you. Your Pilgrimage has Begun. Enlightenment awaits.” Signed the mysterious creator, 3301. This is the starting point. Sense it is in quotes, put that into google, and it immediately spits out an article interviewing a man that “Solved the Cicada”.

O’s in the article translate into 0, and I’s translate into 1’s. Follow the Scripts cryptic directions, and put what you find into a binary translator. The first letter you get is “N” Then you get a 0 and a 1, and that is where it cuts off. Well, Follow the rule in the poem with the poem, and continue from there. Then you will finish the second letter, “A”

Follow everything once more, and the word will be nathan. Any nathan on the team will do. I am also generous to give the last few digits, because I ran out of room in the script.

Clues Received: Pickle Me

NEXT

If you are reading this, then I’m thoroughly impressed. You got passed the script. You may be proud of yourself. I know I’m proud of you. But the final, and most difficult, challenge awaits you. “Enlightenment Awaits.” As 3301 would say.

Here is a list of characters that live in fiction:

Lissandra, Morgana, Jhin and Kassadin

My only hint is this,

Your past thinking will help you solve this list.

-Solitude

Solution:

This is easily the hardest challenge, and that was my intention. So let’ get right into solving!!!

 

All names listed are from a game called “League of Legends”, and that game involves a lot of numbers. So, let’s break things down.

Let’s start with Lissandra, the Ice queen. What I’m looking for here is their stats from level 1-18. Here is Lissandra’s stats, levels 1-18 without items:

 

Health: 506 – 1934    AD: 51 – 96    Health Regen: 6.9 – 16.3    

Attack Speed: 0.625 ( +0% – 23.1%)    Mana: 304 – 1154    Armour: 20.2 – 83.1   

Mana Regen.: 5.7 – 12.5    Magic Resist: 30    Ranged: 550    Movement Speed: 325

 

Numbers can be annoying to deal with. But you don’t know what to do with the numbers, right? Well, we have a source. Alex. If we called out the correct alex, then you got the helping clue. And this is where it is supposed to be used. (That rhymed) All you do is find the ones and zeros, and find any subtraction problems that equal 1 or 0 in a single section. So there are way less combos. And Alex will give you the correct orientation.

So, for Liss, we have: 0,1,1,1,0,1,0,1,1,0,1,1,0,0, then 1,1,1,1,0,0,1,1,1,1,0,1,1,0,0,0,1,1,1,1,0,1,0,and the final 1.

24 1’s

14 Zeros

Give those to Alex, and then you get them unscrambled, with another tid bit:

Solitude isn’t going to do the tedious. Not all digits are going to be used.

All the other champions are red herrings, except for one. And then he is saying that not all of the digits you get will get to be used. I’m not that good of a Puzzler.
Well, after this, the code leads to Ewan, but he isn’t the final council member. He just leads to the final member. Give Ewan the Evidence, and He hands you a poem:

 

You have found the first guid,

And to the rules you have abide,

But you still are far from your goal

So don’t get too excited

You still have 2 more to go

 

 

There can be two

Inside of one

One could be normal

Another could be insane

What am I?

 

jA0ECQMCOjuwO8/D236+0sBgAYancOEeqmLGeeLs5I7DQ13qSx1hIvm5+FMjCS+Q

e2bAZm33xarogfCc0ZktSEahSwNaIeAO8ZSf1lWBCmpQQGjKCoNwATQfe78/ZXR1

y28bGyQ0jX4357xkU8pAsuQc5xp+iYK2iZuCoQZPiAnR3VsmvcAGFn4DsI1Y5oT3

sleZtLxxnyvgydsMb9vVIadU92/y4KnfrjexAk1JrswMOq4BtgezKpF/OqTFGtZ+

9sSJ/rXD2TNd01fkfdbegE+yMoW9960ApvSvgtPC3QGIDBhXGo4yd0QcpZ8DZAPK

+WFbYV974W7DnyeMya6K4NgYfLGy6LPuGZ/g51PubMd5xeM+/3zS4MbbPrn/IuaL

ySs6HxQs3XnMHM82MrXFD5aW

=woVf

Decrypt me with “Encrypt it”

 

If you enter it into the program and enter the password “schizophrenia” then you would get a little message, and sadly, that’s as far as I got. I may revamp this entire thing, I don’t know. I just know that I’m really proud of how far I got and how it turned out. It’s difficulty is insanely high, and that was my intention. I may continue it, I may not. I wanted to get this somewhere out there, and this seemed like a good opportunity to do it.

Leave a Reply

